Return to Top Quality Oak Bokuto (1 m) White
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Gorgeous Bokken June 26, 2019
Reviewer: Mike Oliveri from Roanoke, IL United States  
Lighter than a certain competitor's bokken, yet feels sturdier. Has a more graceful curve to it as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good product. January 24, 2019
Reviewer: jeffery ogata from sacramento, CA United States  
Good quality jokken.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top Quality Oak Bokuto January 3, 2019
Reviewer: J Sou  
Bought this for a good friend who wanted to start learning Kenjutsu/Iaido and as someone who has been practicing for many years, I felt it was a good choice for a beginner. Upon the quick delivery and inspection, I must say, it has great weight balance and design for what it is. Not confident if it's suitable for heavy contact, but it's great for learning kata and proper form. Would recommend for any practitioner of any skill level!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful Oak Bokuto December 21, 2018
Reviewer: Saida Steele from Bolingbrook, IL United States  
I purchased a nice saya from E-Bogu thinking it would fit a generic bokuto I already had from an art I studied earlier, but unfortunately it wasnt a standard size.  I contacted E-BOGU and told them how the bokuto gets stuck in the saya and prevents me from training properly.  They were so understanding.  They offered me a discounted beautiful light and smooth oak bokuto!  It fits perfectly in the saya and makes training so much easier and enjoyable! I will definitely shop here in the future.  I am very pleased with my purchase :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken and carrying bag March 6, 2018
Reviewer: Kai Lewis from sebastopol, CA United States  
Very good craftsman ship, especially satisfied with the bag. I'll probably be looking for a Jo sometime soon. It'll be nice to have a full length staff in the bag so the top doesn't flop over as at the moment it only contains a bokken. The bokken is smooth with no pits or divots or knots or other major imperfections in the grain of the wood. There is a slight lip (perhaps 1/16th of an inch or less) where the blade meets the handle. Crisp edges on the back, rounded front, good shape.  I am very happy with it.

This is my first bokken, and for the price I give it five stars. I would expect a bokken of absolute perfection to cost a great deal more, but for my purposes this is exactly what I wanted, and it didn't empty my pocket to get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 20, 2017
Reviewer: Frank Anselmo from New Orleans, LA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome April 1, 2017
Reviewer: Mu Panya from Olympia, WA United States  
Product arrived swiftly and is of outstanding quality. I'm honestly surprised at how beautiful, durable, and comfortable these bokuto are for their price. Would recommend again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! March 8, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Hanlon from CLEARWATER BEACH, FL United States  
Good quality white oak.  Arrived one day early.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very good quality white oak boken February 8, 2017
Reviewer: karael resch from meitar, south Israel  
the item is a very good  boken perfect for aikido practice. excellent for beginners and well trained students.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bokuto December 14, 2016
Reviewer: Miguel Avila from Mexicali, Mexico  
This has become the standard bokuto at my Dojo. Nice looking, smooth finish and superb balance. Quality standard mantained over the years, this is a sure buy. We train hard several days a week, and they really get abused in class. Still haven't had any broken or splintered bokutom making this the most afordable, safe, and relliable bokuto in the "comercial" cathegory

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items