Return to Top Quality TOKUSEN MADAKE Select Shinai - OBARU Size 39 (Complete) Oval Handle
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
broken oil bottle May 10, 2016
Reviewer: Earl Fox from Oakton, VA United States  
Both of the Shinai I ordered came in and were of excellent quality. However the bottle of bamboo oil I ordered was broken and completely empty.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great shinai, problem with tsuba April 18, 2016
Reviewer: David West from Ventura, CA United States  
The shinai is great, but I selected the option to have a tsuba included and paid for it, but the tsuba doesn't fit on the oval handle so it's useless.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent shopping experience! February 27, 2016
Reviewer: Ling-Ming Huang from Atlanta, GA United States  
I made my order in Atlanta, GA, and I received my bogu set and shinaies five days later. It was faster than my expectation! Choosing FedX is a right thing, I could realize where my package was.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Quality!!! January 26, 2016
Reviewer: Dave S. from Seattle, WA United States  
I'm new to Kendo but am very happy with the quality of the shinai.  The oval grip is wonderful and these are nicely weighted and balanced.  Very high quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Shinai That Works For Me December 25, 2015
Reviewer: Floyd Carrington from East Quogue, NY United States  
In October 2014 I took up Kendo. I had a problem finding a shinai that I liked and fit my hands. Looked at other peoples shinais and bought a couple different styles. None of which I liked. In April of 2015 I bought a pair of these shinais and have been happy with them ever since. December 2015 E-BOGU has a Star Wars sale on shinais and I bought two more just in case I break any.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Oval shinai. December 10, 2015
Reviewer: Tamphuong tran from Tustin, CA United States  
i  have tried and tried. i finally found it: oval shinai , it is  so comfort as you  hold on its handle,  smooth and fit. Then will bring into next level...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Obaru shinai December 5, 2015
Reviewer: Jay Howard from Stillwater Lake, NS Canada  
Online chat was very helpful. Shinai were promptly shipped and received and look great (at least to my novice eyes). Looking forward to using them and hope they outlast the shinai I had been buying.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shinai December 2, 2015
Reviewer: Eugene Ostrowski from Henderson, NV United States  
The Tokusen Madake Obaru shinai feel great. The weight distribution makes striking effortless, despite the additional overall weight.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great work October 25, 2015
Reviewer: Jordan Magolan from Lexington, KY United States  
This is my first experience with e-bogu. I Bought two shinai. There was a discrepancy in my order, and within a few hours, they emailed me with their course of action to correct it. Fantastic service. The shinai shipped the same day, and they are beautiful, fast, and an overall pleasure to use. I will be a returning customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent shinai July 15, 2015
Reviewer: Shuugen  
Has the same center of gravity as the koto shinai I've used for several years and grown fond of, but the thick ovular handle is more reminiscent of a bokken or shinken. I've only used it for a short period, but it seems durable.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items