Return to Top Quality TOKUSEN MADAKE Select Shinai - OBARU Size 39 (Complete) Oval Handle
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Same But Different (Shinai) June 7, 2015
Reviewer: Jason Davis from Columbia, SC United States  
Recently I ordered two  "Top Quality TOKUSEN MADAKE Select Shinai - OBARU Size 39 (Complete) Oval Handle". The reason I ordered two shinai of the same style is obvious. If something happens to one then I have another shinai that is identical. This is especially beneficial in the case of a tournament. I can quickly replace one with the other. However. These shinai look the same but they do not feel the same. The center of gravity or displacement of weight is different. One is heaviest below the tsuba and the other is heaviest above the tsuba. This makes for two completely different feeling shinai. If someone orders two of the same shinai then they should be very close to being identical. Everything else I have ordered from e-bogu has been top-notch (excellent). This is my first not so great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
shinai October 15, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from OH United States  
oval handle is great

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good job September 30, 2014
Reviewer: ELIYAS RAMLI from mantin, negeri sembilan Malaysia  
great live chat service, help alot in updating and clearing problem....thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Shinai August 29, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Phoenix, AZ United States  
This is a really high quality product. The oval handle is perfect to the grip and the balance of the weight is just right. This is now one of my highly recommended products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Oval handled Shinai May 1, 2014
Reviewer: Dennis Lindsey from Belen, NM United States  
A very nice shinai.  I very much prefer the oval handle to the round.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Oval handle April 23, 2014
Reviewer: Francis Maier from Everett, WA United States  
I have small hands and typical shinai handles are just a bit uncomfortable for prolonged use. The oval handle is excellent in terms of overall size and the oval provides a more realistic grip orientation.



Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it April 13, 2014
Reviewer: Kyle Walker from Fresno, CA United States  
2 thumbs up!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great shinai at a good price March 13, 2014
Reviewer: Richard Koenig from Raleigh, NC United States  
I like the oval handled tokusen madake shinais because it makes it easier to keep my hands in the correct position with kote on.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! February 23, 2014
Reviewer: Emmanuel Sevilla from San Diego, CA United States  
I've practiced with the typical circular shaped shinai handle for quite some time now.  I decided to give this a try as my last one was stolen and the buy 1 get 1 free deal made this worth it.  
The Oval handle makes all the difference in the feel.  It may not be for everyone, but it makes the shinai feel less like you're holding a stick, and more like you you are actually aiming your strikes.  After multiple practices it has broken in very nicely and I don't think I'll be using another shape again.  
Someone said in a review that the Tsuba didn't fit correctly and was diagonal on their shinai.  I don't have that problem and it fits perfectly on mine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the oval handle! January 8, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The oval handle grip fits perfectly in my hands. Great for anyone who wants a better left hand grip that is nice and firm. I think this grip style made my shinai control significantly better...I don't think I will be going back to the standard one sold at my dojo...

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items