Return to Top Quality White Single Kendogi
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great fit, fast shipping February 22, 2014
Reviewer: M. Presson from Sherman Oaks, CA United States  
This fits great!  I was afraid a size 2 would be too big, but it matched in the length I needed, and the sleeves aren't too long.  The cotton is comfortable, and I don't even have to move the ties.  E-bogu came highly recommended, and after the fast shipping, and seeing the excellent quality for myself, I'm glad I listened.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kendogi for iaido July 23, 2012
Reviewer: Alan Pye from San Carlos, California USA  
It's well made and feels good in practice.  It's a bit heavy for summer and will be better in the colder weather.  
A white uwagi with wider sleeves specially for iaido would be good in the catalog!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Wish You Sold Double-weave September 1, 2011
Reviewer: Mark Lipsinic from Houston, TX  
I use a kendogi for aikido and iaido training. It makes for a nice clean look and ease of training with a katana or boken.
However, the material of the kendogi is not designed to hold up to the vigorous type/amount of training I do in aikido. Grabing of sleeve/lapel, throwing, grappling, etc.
I really wished you sold a white bleached or unbleached double-weave kendogi. I know a lot of aikido practitioners who would be very interested in buying them if you sold them.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it July 18, 2011
Reviewer: Ben from Oregon  
I like a white keikogi for appearance (matched with navy hakama) and for easy laundry. Unlike the navy keikogi, you can wash this one with your other clothes since there is no dye. That also means you can use bleach when it gets really smelly. The only bad point is that navy dye from do-himo and bogu tend to rub off on it. You could order a white do-himo to help prevent this, or just wash it more often.

Slightly off topic, I like to order a size 2, even though I'm 5' 9" and 160 lbs because the tight fit is easier to prevent from looking sloppy, and it seems less likely to feel binding when full of sweat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful April 22, 2011
Reviewer: Ja | Ne from Cannes, France  
Exactly what I want !

Light, strong and "so" elegant
That's what I call : "quality"

Deserve 10 stars

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love having something that fits! February 24, 2011
Reviewer: Terri from North Carolina, USA  
I feel like I have a uniform built for me!  The size is just right.  I can move freely without feeling the uniform get in the way.  Great design.  Comforetable.  Looks great on the mat.  The sleeves were perfect length.  Great purchase.  I'm back today to buy another one!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect fit! June 19, 2008
Reviewer: Angela Irwin from Brandon, FL United States  
I was looking for a women's gi that is also comfortable to wear with shorter sleeves for aikido. This one is perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very well made March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Wesley Myers from Dundurn, SK Canada  
I got this for my daughter and it is very well made.  I would highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful to you?