Return to Top Quality Bokken with Groove (1 m)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Absolutely perfect! January 10, 2018
Reviewer: Colby Hallowell from Lakebay, WA United States  
Easily the best bokken I've ever owned. Perfectly balanced and weighted. Feels great in the hands. Thank your so much for a fantastic product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BOKKEN April 19, 2017
Reviewer: THOMAS MAYES from PLACERVILLE, CA United States  
EXCELLENT SERVICE, SHIPPED QUICKLY AND PRODUCT AS DESCRIBES


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bokken January 3, 2017
Reviewer: Lane Carpenter from North platte , NE United States  
Really well weighted and solid feeling bokken!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent November 30, 2016
Reviewer: Billy Hamblin from Adams, TN United States  
This Bokken will take a lot of abuse in the dojo but will hardly show the wear.. It is my second from e-bogu- I liked the first one well enough to buy a second one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Bokken indeed November 10, 2016
Reviewer: Andrey Bitkin from Chicago, IL United States  
Everything as described.  No complains.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top Quality Bokken with Groove (1 m) September 21, 2016
Reviewer: Stanley White Sensei. Muso Shinden Ryu from Jacksonville, FL United States  
The balance along with the Bo-hi, wow, this is my type of Bokken. What a nice sound it makes while cutting the air.  Thank you very E-Bogu !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for kata February 9, 2015
Reviewer: Stephen Tanner from Oklahoma City , OK United States  
Love the style and feel. Good balance and well suited for kata.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken March 31, 2014
Reviewer: STEPHAN QUIRIAULT from LAVALTRIE, QC Canada  
Very Well made.
Bought for Iaido and I'm very happy with it.
Bo-Hi(Blood groove) are appreciate for Iai.
Scabard, Tsuba and bag worth the prize.
Jet fast shipping.
Thanks


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nicer than I expected October 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Springfield,VAUnited States  
I got this bokuto with the plastic saya and tsuba.  I was expecting something much flimsier, figuring that I'd just have something to mess around with until I really learned control (after a few classes).  But this bokken is hefty (but not unwieldy) and much sturdier than I could have hoped.  I would definitely recommend this bokken, even at twice the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Bokken July 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pasadena  
I am a new practitioner of Shinkendo so take that into consideration for my review. This is a smooth light weight bokken. My instructors liked the weight but criticized the groove as being impractical for a bokken and it was useless for contact drills. So I use it for everything but contact drills. The grooves do make a Tachikaze swoosh sound. Whether or not its because you were doing correctly I am unsure. But when Obata Kaiso used it to correct me, it swooshed each time. I knocked a star off because I got a splinter in my palm only a month into using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items