Return to Top Quality Bokken with Groove (1 m)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
BOKKEN April 19, 2017
Reviewer: THOMAS MAYES from PLACERVILLE, CA United States  
EXCELLENT SERVICE, SHIPPED QUICKLY AND PRODUCT AS DESCRIBES


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bokken January 3, 2017
Reviewer: Lane Carpenter from North platte , NE United States  
Really well weighted and solid feeling bokken!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent November 30, 2016
Reviewer: Billy Hamblin from Adams, TN United States  
This Bokken will take a lot of abuse in the dojo but will hardly show the wear.. It is my second from e-bogu- I liked the first one well enough to buy a second one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Bokken indeed November 10, 2016
Reviewer: Andrey Bitkin from Chicago, IL United States  
Everything as described.  No complains.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top Quality Bokken with Groove (1 m) September 21, 2016
Reviewer: Stanley White Sensei. Muso Shinden Ryu from Jacksonville, FL United States  
The balance along with the Bo-hi, wow, this is my type of Bokken. What a nice sound it makes while cutting the air.  Thank you very E-Bogu !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect for kata February 9, 2015
Reviewer: Stephen Tanner from Oklahoma City , OK United States  
Love the style and feel. Good balance and well suited for kata.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken March 31, 2014
Reviewer: STEPHAN QUIRIAULT from LAVALTRIE, QC Canada  
Very Well made.
Bought for Iaido and I'm very happy with it.
Bo-Hi(Blood groove) are appreciate for Iai.
Scabard, Tsuba and bag worth the prize.
Jet fast shipping.
Thanks


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nicer than I expected October 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Springfield,VAUnited States  
I got this bokuto with the plastic saya and tsuba.  I was expecting something much flimsier, figuring that I'd just have something to mess around with until I really learned control (after a few classes).  But this bokken is hefty (but not unwieldy) and much sturdier than I could have hoped.  I would definitely recommend this bokken, even at twice the price.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Bokken July 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pasadena  
I am a new practitioner of Shinkendo so take that into consideration for my review. This is a smooth light weight bokken. My instructors liked the weight but criticized the groove as being impractical for a bokken and it was useless for contact drills. So I use it for everything but contact drills. The grooves do make a Tachikaze swoosh sound. Whether or not its because you were doing correctly I am unsure. But when Obata Kaiso used it to correct me, it swooshed each time. I knocked a star off because I got a splinter in my palm only a month into using it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Bokuto for Iaido July 3, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Corvallis, OR United States  
I'm practising both kendo and iaido. This bokuto is sightly heavier than other bokuto. The groove makes a low pitch whistle when you are doing a cut with a correct angle. I would recommend not to use this bokuto for kendo kata as this will damage the groove when hitting with an opponent's bokuto.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items