Return to Top Quality Oak Bokuto (1 m) White
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken and carrying bag March 6, 2018
Reviewer: Kai Lewis from sebastopol, CA United States  
Very good craftsman ship, especially satisfied with the bag. I'll probably be looking for a Jo sometime soon. It'll be nice to have a full length staff in the bag so the top doesn't flop over as at the moment it only contains a bokken. The bokken is smooth with no pits or divots or knots or other major imperfections in the grain of the wood. There is a slight lip (perhaps 1/16th of an inch or less) where the blade meets the handle. Crisp edges on the back, rounded front, good shape.  I am very happy with it.

This is my first bokken, and for the price I give it five stars. I would expect a bokken of absolute perfection to cost a great deal more, but for my purposes this is exactly what I wanted, and it didn't empty my pocket to get.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 20, 2017
Reviewer: Frank Anselmo from New Orleans, LA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top Quality Oak Bokken October 27, 2017
Reviewer: Derek Thomas from Bradenton, FL United States  
The finish was nice but the bokken is not even close to straight. The handle curves significantly to the right and the spine ridge dips this way as well. I was disappointed, I have a red oak bokken from e-bogu and it is perfect, however, this more expensive one is  not.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome April 1, 2017
Reviewer: Mu Panya from Olympia, WA United States  
Product arrived swiftly and is of outstanding quality. I'm honestly surprised at how beautiful, durable, and comfortable these bokuto are for their price. Would recommend again and again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! March 8, 2017
Reviewer: Thomas Hanlon from CLEARWATER BEACH, FL United States  
Good quality white oak.  Arrived one day early.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
very good quality white oak boken February 8, 2017
Reviewer: karael resch from meitar, south Israel  
the item is a very good  boken perfect for aikido practice. excellent for beginners and well trained students.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
bokuto December 14, 2016
Reviewer: Miguel Avila from Mexicali, Mexico  
This has become the standard bokuto at my Dojo. Nice looking, smooth finish and superb balance. Quality standard mantained over the years, this is a sure buy. We train hard several days a week, and they really get abused in class. Still haven't had any broken or splintered bokutom making this the most afordable, safe, and relliable bokuto in the "comercial" cathegory

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product! December 5, 2016
Reviewer: Lia Suzuki from Los Angeles, CA United States  
Very nice quality. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My new Bokken August 15, 2016
Reviewer: Charles Boswell from Muskogee, OK United States  
It's beautiful. Well crafted and delivered quickly.
Thank you very much!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1m oak bout April 19, 2016
Reviewer: john ros from new city, NY United States  
As usual, my orders are promptly processed and arrive rapidly. You have consistently met our needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items