Return to Top Quality Oak Bokuto (1 m) White
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superior July 26, 2014
Reviewer: Kathy from United States  
Very well made Bokuto.  Great weight for a small woman or child.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokuto April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Steven Schneider from Indianapolis, IN United States  
Bokuto looks and feels fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome!! April 21, 2014
Reviewer: Chris P from Mustang, OK United States  
Beautiful we'll made white bokken.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome - high quality March 13, 2014
Reviewer: Jake (Long) Ly from pomona, CA United States  
I love it from the first look; it is awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
the great bokuto January 27, 2014
Reviewer: Gari from Ypsilanti, MI United States  
Very nice balance, the wood is smooth,
perfect for Kendo Kata practices.
Fast shipping, thanks E-bogu.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bokken February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Keith  
A Nice solid white wood Bokken, hard to beat that at all.  The wood is smooth and looks great.  Very nice balance.  All in all, there's not much to say, love everything about this bokken.  Except for the tsuka (handle), which is just about an inch to short in my opinion.  It makes going from shinken to this a little odd.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect bokken November 4, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Europe  
This is my first bokken and I'm quite amazed at e-bogu. First , the shipping was super fast. Only 3 days to get to Europe ! Anyway, when the bokken came , I ripped the whole box open and started training. It is lighter than most bokken. The saya , tsuba and stopper fit very well. Thank you very much e-bogu!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Kenjutsu in Canada June 16, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Canada  
As the cheapest white oak bokuto on e-bogu, I wasn't certain how good the quality would be, but I was very pleasantly surprised.  The wood is excellent, a very light white colour, and holds up fairly well to the heavy contact of kenjutsu.  The tsuba is a bit thin compared to others I've used, and the bokuto is narrower overall, but these things have no impact on the functionality and great feel of this bokuto.  
I also purchased the bag as an add-on option, and this product I would certainly give five stars to.  The lining inside is lovely, the zipper is smooth, and it's a great quality bag.  If you don't have a way to carry your wooden weapons, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unbelievable for the price! September 15, 2010
Reviewer: Keith Carney from Raleigh, NC United States  
I'm very new to Kendo, and in the spirit of such, I opted for this less expensive bokken because I figured I wouldn't know the difference anyway, but I was still really excited about getting it, and curious to the quality and feel it would have and I have to say that I am more than impressed.  The bokken is straight, not too heavy, and (in my opinion) really well weighted.  It really gave me my first understanding of how a real katana would swing and cut, and it feels so much more natural and stable.  I would definitely recommend this bokken to anyone not wanting to spend a whole lot of money, but still get a really decent bokken.  I'm not sure how strong it is though, but for Kendo at least (where we don't really make contact with the bokken I think) its Perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great! September 29, 2009
Reviewer: Johnson Zhao from San Francisco, CA United States  
This bokken is great! Me and my friend tested it against various woods, and the bokken seems pretty stable. Hit my friend on his arm and it instantly gave him a bruise. Quality is excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items