Return to Super Heavy Bokken
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product, Fast Delivery May 12, 2014
Reviewer: Steven Gotcher from Glendale, AZ United States  
I am very glad I bought this Suburito, it's a little heavier than what an unusually heavy katana would weigh, which makes it perfect for suburi practice. Once again, e-bogu did not let me down, and delivery was very fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super heavy bokken April 6, 2014
Reviewer: MariaCelia Anguiano from Nipomo, CA United States  
Great product. Got delivered quickly. Can't wait to spar with my brother with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good compliment to your suburi practice. September 25, 2009
Reviewer: Travis S  Soleski from Redlands, CA United States  
Good craftmanship, this is good to practice suburi with and compliment with use of a standard shinai with a 500gram weight.  The change is good and the weight to me personally is just right.  It is better to have your own than borrow a friends or from the dojo, and the reasons behind owning this are obvious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not super heavy but a very nice one May 19, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin, TX United States  
I really like the craftsmanship of this bokken. It's not super heavy if practicing correctly. It forces you to control it with your body, not just your arms.  Very good for training.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Unique and eye catching June 11, 2008
Reviewer: J. Jason Levesque from Silver Spring, MD United States  
I have had this suburi bokken for a couple of years now and have enjoyed it, if not for practice then for the aesthetics.  It's definetly a conversation piece!

However, my sensei has a smaller suburi bokken made of rich, dark wood.  It is both heavier and smoother on the cut - a real beauty.  After practicing with his weapon, it's hard to give this item 5 stars.  Perhaps not fair, as I have no idea how much he paid, but my honest opinon none the less.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Stands up by itself! March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Travis Chan from New York, NY United States  
This bokken is pretty sweet! It's the only bokken that can stand up by itself vertically on its tip! Nice!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome suburito March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Jeremy hsu from Hong Kong  
Quite heavy. Trains the arms really well. Love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
A true testement. February 28, 2007
Reviewer: Michael Bailey from Paonia, CO United States  
An incredible bokken.  I am a fairly lost cause of the Miyomoto Musashi Legend being that it is constantly amazing me.  I am very proud and privilaged to own this bokken, an excellent purchase by any means.  Its weight is well balanced and effective for its purpose while being very beautiful in design and craftsmenship.  Well done E-Bogu, another notch in further expanding your incredible selection.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
killer bokken December 20, 2006
Reviewer: skull leader from Torreon, Coahuila Mexico  
i can only say one thing about this bokken: it rocks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
suburito November 25, 2006
Reviewer: MarkP Lathom from san diego, CA United States  
awesome suburito, balence is perfect due to the shape.  no where near as front heavy as other suburitos that i've used.

Was this review helpful to you?