Return to Super Heavy Bokken
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Just awesome. November 25, 2015
Reviewer: Edison Medina from Moreno Valley, CA United States  
What can I say?  With all e-bogu products, this super heavy bokken is amazing... Doing the 8 kata bokken movements was really challenging after two go arounds....  needless to say, when you pick up a regular bokken it feels like you are handling air.  The heavy bokken itself is simple, well polished/sanded and very elegant.  Oh, and delivery was nice and quick, just in time for my Tuesday night aikido session!  Thank you e-bogu!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
heavy and solid November 9, 2015
Reviewer: Darrell Gressley from Lincoln, NE United States  
Really nice product, heavy, solid, and great for training. Definitely worth it. I did sand down the handle and oil it. The finish was slick in my hands, but that was my only problem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good safe experience August 18, 2015
Reviewer: Tapas Pain from Vaughan, ON Canada  
Purchasing on-lin is always risky business, especially when purchasing out of country.  Service was excellent and reliable, no duty charges to Canada (via Fedex).  Nice bokken - was exactly what I was expecting.  Will purchase from E-Bogu in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not "Super" heavy March 2, 2015
Reviewer: Mark D. from Tucson, AZ United States  
This is a nice oar shaped bokken.  It is pretty standard and nothing special.  It isn't as heavy as some I've seen but it is much heavier than the regular ones.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super Heavy Bokken February 23, 2015
Reviewer: Moose from Bremerton, WA United States  
Holy Smokes!  This thing is a monster!  You can clearly see that the design is distinctly "oar-like".  100 suburi/day and you'll have a VERY heavy strike.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic! November 15, 2014
Reviewer: Mark A from Huntsville, AL United States  
Not only is this the heaviest and best finished Subaritō I have had the pleasure of using for renshū, but it was delivered early and flawless! Thanks E-Bogu!
Warmest Regards,
Mark

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product, Fast Delivery May 12, 2014
Reviewer: Steven Gotcher from Glendale, AZ United States  
I am very glad I bought this Suburito, it's a little heavier than what an unusually heavy katana would weigh, which makes it perfect for suburi practice. Once again, e-bogu did not let me down, and delivery was very fast.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super heavy bokken April 6, 2014
Reviewer: MariaCelia Anguiano from Nipomo, CA United States  
Great product. Got delivered quickly. Can't wait to spar with my brother with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A good compliment to your suburi practice. September 25, 2009
Reviewer: Travis S  Soleski from Redlands, CA United States  
Good craftmanship, this is good to practice suburi with and compliment with use of a standard shinai with a 500gram weight.  The change is good and the weight to me personally is just right.  It is better to have your own than borrow a friends or from the dojo, and the reasons behind owning this are obvious.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not super heavy but a very nice one May 19, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin, TX United States  
I really like the craftsmanship of this bokken. It's not super heavy if practicing correctly. It forces you to control it with your body, not just your arms.  Very good for training.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items