Return to Fudo - Tsuba Dome (Tsuba Stopper)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome June 4, 2014
Reviewer: Redentor Balubar from Elkridge, MD United States  
This thing looks good on any shinai. Keeps the tsuba in place during hard practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A must have for Kendo February 23, 2014
Reviewer: Derek Dixon from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
Most stoppers move around a bit and distract you from training. This tsuba remedies that and is built like a tank to boot.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent hold January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Jessie F. from Atmore, AL United States  
I have used this stopper on a shinai that I put through a lot of heavy use. It held the tsuba and still does, with 0 problems. Ive bought one for my newest shinai also, and its perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great tsuba dome! Great customer service! November 22, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Baltimore, MD United States  
The tsuba dome works great just like the other reviews said. e-bogu originally misplaced my order, but after contact them, they quickly send me one without any problems.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
VERY Stable July 29, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Salt Lake City, UT United States  
The name, Fudou, meaning "Non-Moving", is very accurate!  On the handle of the shinai, this tsuba-dome's rubber portion flips in the opposite direction that you are pushing, which means that it's nearly impossible to get it to go backwards due to the nature of its construction.

In a word, it works somewhat like a suction cup, where if you pull on the entirety of the thing, it won't move, but if you lift up a section of the rubber and flip it the other way, then it's easy to take off (which is good, since I have to pull it off every time to put my shinai away). It fits fine on my size 39 shinai, and I'm happy with it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good cheap tsuba, a little small though April 9, 2010
Reviewer: T.J. Burns from Glenmora, LA United States  
There's not many pros or cons to say about a tsuba, as long as it does its job..  This one does, and works quite well for its cost.  I did notice, however, that it's a little smaller than my other tsuba, including the White Leather Dome one here on e-bogu.  We like this tsuba for our 38, but it feels a little small (to me) on a 39.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
They do wear, but they are the strongest ! February 16, 2010
Reviewer: Travis S soleski from Redlands, CA United States  
The best, better than the standard, worth the $$.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
They do wear out... but still well worth it October 25, 2009
Reviewer: Marcos Altuna from Vienna, VA United States  
This product is great; it does what it's supposed to do extremely well.  

However, after 4 years, mine is finally wearing out.  The rubber is actually a little stretched out, but intact, and still grips the tsuka very very well.  However, it has started to separate from the other material that makes up the outer part.  Pretty soon, the rubber will be completely torn away from the inside of the harder outer ring material, and it will not work anymore.  Alas.  But nothing lasts forever anyways.  

Which is why I'm here now ordering another one... they work so well, I will gladly replace them every 4 years or whatever.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nothing else will do August 15, 2009
Reviewer: Henning Bauer from San Francisco, CA United States  
When you first receive this dome, you may think that you got the wrong size--the hole in the middle looks significantly smaller than on the standard rubber domes. Worry not, all is as it should be. The special rubber that is used to make these expands easily to fit over your tsuka (it will actually flip backwards, firmly gripping the tsuka) and stays exactly where you want it. Removal isn't as easy, but with a little practice and patience, that too becomes routine. The price may seem high for so simple a thing, but once you realize that your tsuba will never come loose again, you realize that in truth, this dome is a thing of genius.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Brilliant!!!!! August 15, 2009
Reviewer: Kate Henry from Johannesburg, Gauteng South Africa  
My tsuba was always slipping (and I mean really badly) in keiko - but now there is no slipping!! I don't even need to keep adjusting it like I always did - it has to be one of my best purchases

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items