Return to Top quality BUTOKU Brand HiDriTex Aikido Uniform Set
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product and Service August 27, 2014
Reviewer: JORGE LOPEZ from Santo Domingo, DN Dominican Republic  
This is my third GI I buy from e-bogu.
The service is excellent, and this product is one of the best GI´s I have used in my 30+ martial art path.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Impressed and a great fit for women, too! August 23, 2014
Reviewer: Ami Iverson from Cookeville, TN  
I just love this gi!  It's strong and sturdy.  You feel ready to roll and be thrown when you're in it.  I was a little skeptical about the moisture wicking lining, but it really feels nice on the skin.  I was concerned about how the gi would fit me as a woman, but it feels great!  Of course, I'd still recommend a white, spaghetti strap undershirt just be safe or at least a very modest, full-coverage sports bra.

Oh, and about size.  I ordered everything one size up.  It felt a little loose when I first tried it on.  After a wash and dry, it felt perfect.  I can't emphasize how perfect it feels. It feels specially tailored for me!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
In between double and single August 1, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Potomac Falls, VA United States  
Have had this gi for a short while.  Pants are not as thick as double, but thicker than single layer gi; a bit better.  The jacket is a good fit and not too thick. Dry liner makes a small difference in hot conditions, but not much. Overall weight & quality is good. Wish they would sell double pants with this top as an option. Double pants are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice July 8, 2014
Reviewer: Kathy from United States  
This is my 3rd gi and its very nice and light.  Fits perfectly and great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good. July 8, 2014
Reviewer: Charlie Davis from Lumberton, TX United States  
First let me say that I am impressed with the quality of this uniform. It is durable and well made. My chief concern included the uniform shrinking too much. With this in mind I ordered a 4. I weigh 165 and am about 6 foot tall. With this in mind I ordered a size too big.
After an initial washing, the pants now sit right above the ankle, and the sleeves are 3/4. I am happy with the fit. I only hope the shrinking does not continue.
At this point, however, I recommend this Aikido Gi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Two Thumbs Up May 29, 2014
Reviewer: Hapkiyoosool Kyosanim from Coral Springs, FL United States  
They are strong where they need to be and flexible everywhere else. Top quality for sure. I was originally concerned with how the netting may feel against my skin. I don't notice it at all. The uniform is very soft and comfortable. The pants are medium weight. Not to heavy (like canvas) but not to light either. I think the thickness in the knee area will hold up well for aiki/hap style knee walking without any problems.

I'm 5'10" - 31" waist - 170lbs. The size 3 fits me perfectly. The sleeves are a little short but that's hardly an issue ( nothing usually fits me anyways. In tshirts I seem to be a large long and a medium wide ). The pants are right at the ankle area. The crotch area is not to long. I can kick with these on for sure. I hope this helps when thinking about sizes.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sizing is pre-wash March 2, 2014
Reviewer: Dennis Reinhardt from fpo AE, AE United States  
The quality of the Gi is excellent.  The sizing chart is pre wash.  After one wash, the jacket is tight, and the trousers - short.  Should your body type be close to the top of the scale, go with the next bigger size and allow the Gi to shrink to fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
One of the Best February 4, 2014
Reviewer: Mario from Canada  
I recently ordered a size 5 gi and received it within a weeks time to Canada. I'm 5'10" 210lbs and fairly muscular. I decided to order the size 5 because I took into consideration that after washing the gi would shrink which it did. The pants initially were a little long but after washing were just above my ankle which saved me from any alterations. The top was big on me but after washing shrank to a nice fit but a tad longer than I expected. I have to say that the quality of this gi is fantastic. The thickness of the top along with the HidriTex material is very well made. You won't be disappointed, the pants as well are thick and very good quality. I will definitely purchase another one but next time I think I will go with a size 4.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shrank Perfectly! January 26, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Kendall from Kelly, NC United States  
I bought this gi one size too large and it fitted that way when it arrived (and only in 4 days all the way across the country!).  I washed it in warm water and dryer low heat one time only--perfect shrinkage to my size!  Both the pants and the top! Now I just wonder what will happen the next time I wash and dry??!!!  Love the quality !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product March 18, 2012
Reviewer: Jorge L. LOPEZ from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic  
I have used this product for more than 4 years now, actually two of them. There are so good that this is the one we recommend to our students.

Great, great product...!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items