Return to Top quality BUTOKU Brand HiDriTex Aikido Uniform Set
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sizing is pre-wash March 2, 2014
Reviewer: Dennis Reinhardt from fpo AE, AE United States  
The quality of the Gi is excellent.  The sizing chart is pre wash.  After one wash, the jacket is tight, and the trousers - short.  Should your body type be close to the top of the scale, go with the next bigger size and allow the Gi to shrink to fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
One of the Best February 4, 2014
Reviewer: Mario from Canada  
I recently ordered a size 5 gi and received it within a weeks time to Canada. I'm 5'10" 210lbs and fairly muscular. I decided to order the size 5 because I took into consideration that after washing the gi would shrink which it did. The pants initially were a little long but after washing were just above my ankle which saved me from any alterations. The top was big on me but after washing shrank to a nice fit but a tad longer than I expected. I have to say that the quality of this gi is fantastic. The thickness of the top along with the HidriTex material is very well made. You won't be disappointed, the pants as well are thick and very good quality. I will definitely purchase another one but next time I think I will go with a size 4.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shrank Perfectly! January 26, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Kendall from Kelly, NC United States  
I bought this gi one size too large and it fitted that way when it arrived (and only in 4 days all the way across the country!).  I washed it in warm water and dryer low heat one time only--perfect shrinkage to my size!  Both the pants and the top! Now I just wonder what will happen the next time I wash and dry??!!!  Love the quality !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product March 18, 2012
Reviewer: Jorge L. LOPEZ from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic  
I have used this product for more than 4 years now, actually two of them. There are so good that this is the one we recommend to our students.

Great, great product...!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great comfort and durability June 11, 2011
Reviewer: Mike from Albany, OR  
I have been using this gi for around 2 years now, and it is still in great shape. I am 5' 8', 170 lbs., semi-muscular build, and a size 3 fits great. Like other reviewers have stated, sleeves are a little long but shrink with first washing. I have found this gi can be dried on an ultra low setting without further shrinkage. The HiDriTex lining works fairly well, helping increase air circulation during rigorous training, but the best thing about the top is that it is both a very strong but also very relaxed and pliable. It really is the most comfortable piece of clothing I own. The lapel area is well reinforced for kata dori, and the collar is strong without digging in. By comparison, my Mizuno gi (which I still like) is rough and confining.
After the initial shrinking, the pants are short and out of the way, which I like. Also nicely reinforced at the knees.
The pliable, comfortable fit of this gi really allows me to exercise my best ukemi, I highly recommend it to other aikidoka.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality, great price November 8, 2010
Reviewer: Anon from United States  
Just cant beat the price of this gi considering the quality.  Only thing is the top takes forever to dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great gi - cool material October 12, 2010
Reviewer: SBPilotBB from Carpinteria, CA United States  
My order was shipped within a business day of placement, and the product arrived as expected.  The top is a great weight -- not too stiff but with plenty of strength.  The HiDriTex material is basically a synthetic mesh sewn into the top where it's most likely to stick to the skin.  The pants are a nice, white, durable fabric with great craftsmanship.  Wish the pants were sold separately -- I'd pick up an extra pair for practice.  I'm 5' 9", 155 pounds and a size 3 is a perfect fit.  A 4 would have been too big.  Care instructions state that the gi not be put in a hot dryer; a thinner material might air dry overnight after a wash, but I think this fabric is too thick for that.  If you intend to dry it the sizing gets more complicated, but that's true of any garment like this.  Would definitely recommend and might even pick up another set myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
BUTOKU September 21, 2010
Reviewer: Gennady Koklin from Krasnogorsk, Province of Moscow Russia  
Great! Do not expect such good quality! Light, pleasant to the touch, and mesh inside Thank you! I hope my "ki" significantly raised with your help.
Ïðåêðàñíî! Íå îæèäàë òàêîãî îòëè÷íîãî êà÷åñòâà! ˸ãêèå,  ïðèÿòíûå íà îùóïü, à ñåòî÷êà âíóòðè!Ñïàñèáî! Íàäåþñü ìî¸ "êè" çíà÷èòåëüíî âûðàñòèë ñ Âàøåé ïîìîùüþ.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
butoku aikidogi with hidritex - thank you ebogu. May 6, 2010
Reviewer: santoshi dojo from bluff city, TN United States  
5 star gi:

Cut:  this gi is  "aikido cut."  The sleeves are above the wrist, two fingers pre wash four fingers post warm wash-dryer, perfect!
The jackets cut is perfect l, fits well - not baggy or saggy yet not tight or restrictive.  The skirt is just right, not brazilian cut tiny and not judogi long.  The jacket stays closed and gives a clean professional appearence.
The pants rest on your hips.  The length is just above the foot pre wash, well above the ankle post warm wash-dryer.  Again, perfect.  I like the thickness of the pants, great for protection yet unrestrictive - thick but not heavy.

Hidritex - this material does what it claims.  However it is only in the upper torso area and sleeves, not in the skirt or in the pants.  It keeps the cotton from sticking to you, very nice.  I do wish it was in the pants.  

The gi material is in between soft and rough, leaning more toward soft.  Its weight is good, not too heavy so it breaths well. - 100% quality










Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Uniform April 29, 2010
Reviewer: Michael McNam from Brea, CA United States  
Just got this aikido uniform a couple weeks ago. The material is heavy enough and the collar is strong. I had noticed it seemed a bit long in the sleeves (for wrist grabs) and pants, but washing does significantly shrink them to perfect size. Remember to get your size accurate when ordering. I couldn't be more pleased with this product and will shop here for more items in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items