Return to Top Quality White Oak Bokken for Aikido
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great buy! July 13, 2011
Reviewer: Josh from Collegeville, MN United States  
The service of e-bogu.com was fantastic, quick delivery, quick communication. All topped off with a high quality training weapon with smooth corners and superb woodwork, I was entirely satisfied with the whole process.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great bokken June 11, 2011
Reviewer: Mike from Albany, OR  
The weight of this bokken will help you connect your cut to your center. If you are in the habit of hacking with your arms, it will let you know it! A nice balance between training with lighter bokuto (that let you cheat and build bad habits) and suburi. It is a solid weapon that readily accepts and responds to ki. Bokken this nice usually cost much more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice one ! May 19, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Toronto, Canada  
Bought it, use it and love it ...

Best bokken I ever have so far

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best bokken for your buck March 20, 2011
Reviewer: Matt from Milwaukee  
This bokken looks and feels good and stands up well to kumitachi use. Great value at this price. It's very heavy; you might want to look somewhere else if you're used to using lighter woods like red oak or hickory.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Incredible Quality at a Great Price November 27, 2010
Reviewer: Paul from Kenosha, WI United States  
This bokken has a solid, high quality feel to it, and the balance is excellent. There is not a warp or irregularity to be found in the white oak. I've use other bokken at my dojo, and this one feels just as good as any of them - even those that cost twice as much. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a serious training weapon.

My order shipped and arrived on time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent bokken November 24, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from South Pasadena, CA United States  
This is the best bokken that I've ever practiced with; its weight, balance, feel is very close to my martial arts grade katana--excellent, even for those not learning aikido (it is specifically made for aikido).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Iwama bokken May 19, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Austin, TX United States  
My bokken is slightly asymmetrical on the top part of the body, but it doesn't affect its balance. You have to be very picky to see the flaw and I still love practicing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very well made and a must have for any Aikidokas. November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Rod Lansangan from Henderson, NV United States  
I was very impressed when I received this Bokken. Very well made and it's a real beauty. Just feel alone on my hands made me say "WOW!". I got the last stock of these Bokken and I want to say thank you very much Song Choi for giving me this one.

The excellent customer service that E-Bogu gives is just out of this world. Thank you again E-Bogu.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice bokken! June 28, 2008
Reviewer: Chris Mills from Lummi Island, WA United States  
I recently recieved my new bokken. It's very nice, and beautiful white oak. A little heavier than your average bokken, and heavier than other iwama style bokken I've used. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
High Quality June 13, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Pasadena, CA United States  
Well made.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items