Return to Dark Navy Shoaizome #8000 Hakama + Kendo Keikogi HALF PRICE
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Remarkable Quality August 18, 2011
Reviewer: Aikido-Jodo-Kenjutsu from Ontario Canada  
I don't normally shop for items like these off the internet but when the products arrived I was floored by the obvious high quality of these products considering the price point. The 100% cotton Hakama feels great, is comfortable and it breathes well.

Shipping to Ontario Canada was fast (4 days) however, I would recommend going with UPs instead of FedEx. I went with FedEx thinking it was going to be cheaper but they charged an extra CND$22 on delivery. Would have had to do the same with UPs apparently but I worked out it may likely have still been a bit cheaper.

The measuring system worked fantastic for me. I'm roughly 6' & 175lbs. I got the respective sizes according to the chart and they fit fantastic but going one size smaller on the Hakama maybe more Ideal. I am so happy with the quality products and ease of the services; E-bogu is now my defacto source for martial art products.

Thanks to E-bogu and all the reviewers that made my first experience a very positive one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super set May 10, 2010
Reviewer: Paul Meijer from Amsterdam, NH Netherlands  
Got the set in today and it fits and looks great! The keikogi fabric is just beautiful. This combi is really good value for money. Can't wait to go to Jo practice this wednesday.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Buy May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Seattle, WA United States  
Having flown in from Seattle, I got to drop by the warehouse and decided to go for the 8K Hakama instead of the 5k.  For people trying to decide between the two, the 8K hakama have stitching between the pleats to hold their shape better.  Bought them yesterday and am going to class today.  Can't wait.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Shipping to South Africa May 1, 2009
Reviewer: ShaunKarssen from Cape Town,Western CapeSouth Africa  
This is indeed a fabulous deal, the quality of this product exceeded my expectations. Thanks to Jeremy etc at E-bogu for their patience and tireless assistance with shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Rogers Gossett from Memphis,TNUnited States  
If you like #10000 Hakama, I think you will be satisfied with #8000.  I know this is a concern for some.  The stitching used to help maintain the folks is great!  This really makes it worth it, in my opinion.

Go for the upgrade for the double-layer keikogi.  It's not the best double-layer I have, but it's suitable.

Also, if you are 5'8.5" tall and can't decide between size 25 or 26, go for the 25.
I got the 26 and it is too long.  I got mine to shrink a LITTLE bit and it's still a little long.  I wish I had gone with the 25.

I also had my name embroidery done in BLUE.  The thread is not light enough to REALLY stand out, but it's not dark enough to disappear, so if you're looking for SUBTLETY in having your name embroidered, I think you'll be happy with BLUE.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great, fast service. Quality produts!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great buy! June 11, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bayonne,NJUnited States  
Both the hakama and the keikogi are very beautiful yet durable and tough.  The only thing you have to make sure to do is set the dye by letting it soak over night in a vinegar and water solution and letting it hang dry.  The hakama is really great.  Also, go for the super keikogi.  It is definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect quality March 3, 2007
Reviewer: Michael Inselsbacher from Feistritz an der Drau, Carinthia Austria  
This was my first order at ebogu.com
The fitting was perfect and the delivery was amazing fast. 2 1/2 days from Canada to Austria.

Anyway, the quality of this hakma is perfect, i found nothing to argue and it fits well.
Compared with the price its an absolute must have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
incredible November 8, 2006
Reviewer: K Dao from Mississauga, ON Canada  
for this price it is an incredible deal.  I have looked around to find hakama with the features offered and none came close to the prices offered here.  Great workmanship with reinforced stitchings throughout. Upgraded to the super keikogi and it is great, keeps me cool and dry.  Measure yourself several times and recheck their size chart. Remember, it will shrink slightly (about 3/4 inch on mine which made everthing a perfect fit).  I use mine for Iaido, Shindo muso ryu jo and Hyoho Niten Ichi Ryu.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very pleased September 29, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Houston,TXUnited States  
Very nice.  High quality.  Everyone at the dojo, really liked the quality and combination as a whole.  I totally agree with getting the double layer upgrade with this hakama.  So worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items