Return to Dark Navy Shoaizome #8000 Hakama + Kendo Keikogi HALF PRICE
Sort By::
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very nice March 12, 2008
Reviewer: Rogers Gossett from Memphis, TN United States  
If you like #10000 Hakama, I think you will be satisfied with #8000.  I know this is a concern for some.  The stitching used to help maintain the folks is great!  This really makes it worth it, in my opinion.

Go for the upgrade for the double-layer keikogi.  It's not the best double-layer I have, but it's suitable.

Also, if you are 5'8.5" tall and can't decide between size 25 or 26, go for the 25.
I got the 26 and it is too long.  I got mine to shrink a LITTLE bit and it's still a little long.  I wish I had gone with the 25.

I also had my name embroidery done in BLUE.  The thread is not light enough to REALLY stand out, but it's not dark enough to disappear, so if you're looking for SUBTLETY in having your name embroidered, I think you'll be happy with BLUE.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent August 19, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great, fast service. Quality produts!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
A great buy! June 11, 2007
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Bayonne, NJ United States  
Both the hakama and the keikogi are very beautiful yet durable and tough.  The only thing you have to make sure to do is set the dye by letting it soak over night in a vinegar and water solution and letting it hang dry.  The hakama is really great.  Also, go for the super keikogi.  It is definitely worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect quality March 3, 2007
Reviewer: Michael Inselsbacher from Feistritz an der Drau, Carinthia Austria  
This was my first order at ebogu.com
The fitting was perfect and the delivery was amazing fast. 2 1/2 days from Canada to Austria.

Anyway, the quality of this hakma is perfect, i found nothing to argue and it fits well.
Compared with the price its an absolute must have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
incredible November 8, 2006
Reviewer: K Dao from Mississauga, ON Canada  
for this price it is an incredible deal.  I have looked around to find hakama with the features offered and none came close to the prices offered here.  Great workmanship with reinforced stitchings throughout. Upgraded to the super keikogi and it is great, keeps me cool and dry.  Measure yourself several times and recheck their size chart. Remember, it will shrink slightly (about 3/4 inch on mine which made everthing a perfect fit).  I use mine for Iaido, Shindo muso ryu jo and Hyoho Niten Ichi Ryu.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very pleased September 29, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Houston, TX United States  
Very nice.  High quality.  Everyone at the dojo, really liked the quality and combination as a whole.  I totally agree with getting the double layer upgrade with this hakama.  So worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent set April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
This is a great offer, especially if you also upgrade to the super keikogi for $20 more.
The HiDriTex in the gi really does work in drawing sweat and heat from your body during heavy practice.

8000 hakama has stitched pleats which makes it very easy to keep them in shape.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Nice Item April 27, 2006
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Fort Dodge, IA United States  
This set is a very good deal.  The quality is superb and the price is nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
#8000 hakama and kendogi combination April 27, 2006
Reviewer: TOINE SCHUURKES from TILBURG, NBR Netherlands  
This is the best deal I could find on the net! A top quality cotton hakama and an outstanding, very smooth (upgraded) kendogi for a more than reasonable price. Will be used for iaido.
Thank you E-Bogu for the friendly mails and the fast, correct shipment to The Netherlands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beautiful keikogi. Very fast shipping. April 27, 2006
Reviewer: SN from CA United States  
This is my first keikogi so I can't comment in comparison to others, but I can say the upgrade to the double layer is a super deal. The kimono top is extremely soft yet durable. Not too heavy and comfortable. The hakama is also beautifully stiched and of excellent quality.
The dye is a very nice indigo/almost black. Make sure you set the kendogi in vinegar or the dye will rub off on you. As long as you set the dye, the dye will be fine.
Very good customer service and fast shipping. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items