Return to Kendo Zekken (Nafuda Name Tag)
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zekken February 23, 2014
Reviewer: Jason Hauschild from Camarillo, CA United States  
The Zekken itself seems to be made of good quality material, however the design of the Katakana is below average. I think a different material that can be designed to look sharper and more embedded into the pouch would make it better. The cut out of the Katakana is rough and seems to be hand-cut out. Please look into a material that will help make the Zekken look like it's all one piece.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nufuda February 3, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Watson from Durham, NC United States  
I purchased a new nafuda (zekken) and it just arrived. I am very pleased with the quality of workmanship and in dealing with e-bogu on the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Customer Service January 31, 2014
Reviewer: Christopher Weibel - Buffalo Kendo Club from Buffalo, NY United States  
I ordered my zekken as part of a larger order and emailed in my zekken order form. Very quickly I received a confirmation email with the zekken laid out asking me to be sure everything looked correct (which it did).

The email also told me the production time was two to three weeks, but if I had any special time requirements, to let them know and they would try to get it to me on time.

I let them know I had a tournament coming up in 15 days time and, if possible, I'd like to have it by then.  If not, I would understand.

When I received the full order, the zekken was not present, but a note was telling me it would ship separately.

The following week, 9 days after ordering, I received an email telling me it shipped at that it was sent second day delivery so I would have it on time.

This is plain old excellent customer service and just one more reason why I continue to return to e-bogu for my kendo and iaido needs.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent, timely Zekken January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Kurt Schmucker from Bellevue, WA United States  
I have been very pleased with all the zekken orders I have placed with e-bogu. The care and special handling by the staff -- who double-check the design before production, and who try to meet any special timing, like an upcoming taikai -- is especially appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent January 22, 2014
Reviewer: Paul  
Of course this zekken quality is good, but also their customer service is great! they created image file and replied email very fast. I really appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Zekken! November 11, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from United States  
Nicely done name tag with the letterings made with leather.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zekken September 20, 2012
Reviewer: THOMAS WINFIELD from CAYCE, SC United States  
I received it today and it looks great and beautiful.  I cant wait to get to class and show it off.  I just wished i knew what stakeover meant as that is one of the meanings in my name.  But super job and will be ordering my armor from here soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Zekken June 30, 2012
Reviewer: Brandon Ross from Alpharetta, GA United States  
Just received my Zekken and immediately put it on my tare.  Beautifully made, high quality, an all around perfect product.  I highly recommend E-Bogu for all of your kendo needs.  

Thanks for the high quality once again all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very Good Quality December 14, 2011
Reviewer: Ryan Kappes from Mendota Heights, MN United States  
I was very impressed that e-bogu made many accomedations for my order.  My Zekken was last to arrive, but it the time it took to make really showed in the quality.  originally, I thought it would be stitched on, but it is sewn on leather, which does make it easier to repair in case anything happens, and adds a different look than what I thought it would be.  I still am very impressed with it and other members of my dojo are interested in the design aswell.  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing Service! May 3, 2011
Reviewer: Daemon Donigan from Colorado  
Again the team at E-Bogu has gone above and beyond.  Not only is the quality of the zekken great, they worked really hard to get it to me in time for the Dallas taikai.  I didn't give them much time when ordering it, but they made it happen!  This isn't the first time they have proved to me that they have amazing customer service.  I won't shop with anyone else.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items