Return to Top Quality Black Tetron Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this hakama! April 8, 2012
Reviewer: Jordan Sayers from Park Ridge, IL United States  
Very comfortable and the stitched pleats make it incredibly easy to fold. Affordable price, very fast shipping, and wonderful customer service!

E-bogu was recommended by several people at my dojo, both for aikido and iaido supplies, and I can see why. I've already been a repeat customer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product January 18, 2011
Reviewer: Michael Vecchione from Bayonne, NJ United States  
I originally received the wrong color however E-Bogu had great customer service and shipped me the right one immediately. The Hakama has held up well through intense training and equally intense cleanings!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thanks very much guys July 15, 2010
Reviewer: Xtian from Melbourne, Victoria Australia  
Just received my new Tetron Hakama and Iaido Gi set.
First off: unbeatable price - a local merchant would've charged me for the hakama what I paid for the whole outfit INCLUDING delivery.
Second: fast delivery, right to my door. Excellent.
Third: very comfortable, excellent manufacture.
This will totally improve my form at Iaido practice (no more sloppy tracksuit pants).
Thanks! I'll be back - got yourself a loyal customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great all around! May 27, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Diego, CA United States  
Being my first hakama, but having experience with others, I can say for sure this thing is gonna be sweet. Very durable and has a sort of beauty to it...hard to explain, but this will serve a lot of hard use in iaido.

And for e-bogu in general (though specifically noted through this order):

Fast delivery, good old honest customer service, 5 stars all around!!!

Will definitely order from again for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My backup hakama August 17, 2009
Reviewer: T. Chan from NYÊUnited States  
It's utilitarian!
It can take lots of abuse if it gets abused for some reason.
If food or blood gets on it, you're in luck. It washes right out and stubbornly retains its shape.
I look fatter when I wear it.


Looks good with a white gi.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Service May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Robert Washburn from Edwardsville, IL United States  
The length was a little short so I returned it for exchange.  Service was fantastic.  

The quality is outstanding.  Washes well, requires minimum care.  Looks sharp even in St. Louis's humidity.

Hint - They hide the matching Tetron Gi under Iaido section.  Also a first class piece of equipment!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Becoming a Classic November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Benjamin Schmitz from Albuquerque, NM, United States  
I have to say, although I actually have the version before they started doing the padded Himo and Stitched pleats, the material is awesome. Now, it is thin, and super light, so, winter practice usually involves using a whole under gi to make it comfy, but in the summer, these things cannot be beat, and it has actually not ripped even when a Tameshigiri blade was put down into it (A somewhat sloppy deflection on my part). Also, this Hakama is quite nifty in that you can wash it (at least the black and white versions) without having a heart attack, though do be careful on the drying end, these synthetics cannot handle heat like cotton.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great quality November 26, 2008
Reviewer: T. de Wit from Malden, Gelderland Netherlands  
I own this hakama for about half a year now and really enjoy it. It is comfortable and looks very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Superb May 16, 2008
Reviewer: Oliver Amberg from Dinhard, ZH Switzerland  
Great product. Deep black and the material is very nice to wear. The embroidered name makes it even more unique.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Outstanding! April 24, 2008
Reviewer: Edward Stewart from Austin, TX United States  
I recently placed my first order with e-bogu, and as a long time practitioner of the Japanese martial arts, I am very selective concerning the quality of my garments, and gear. I can honestly say this is one exceptionally well made tetron hakama. The material, fit, and workmanship are exemplary. The koshi-ate and hakama-dome are essential for iaido, and the ones on this hakama are sturdy and well made. For anyone that is selective about  the hakama they purchase and wear, trust me, this one is a winner all the way. Thanks, e-bogu!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items