Return to Top Quality Black Tetron Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 4
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good hakama, but I like cotton better July 12, 2013
Reviewer: David E from Carlsbad, CA United States  
I got this because I needed a black hakama for iaido. For kendo, I have one which is 5000# cotton and I think heavy cotton looks and feels better (I haven't worn the lightweight cotton one). However, tetron holds its folds more easily, so that's nice. This certainly is not a bad product at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Not the best March 14, 2013
Reviewer: Luke from Tracy, CA  
I'm the only one in my dojo who purchased their hakama from E-Bogu. I have to say, I very much like the other's hakamas in our dojo more. Mine lays very flat off the hips while theirs bellows out much more with a crisper look. Both are of the same material 65% Polyester and 35% Rayon however, the stitching quality is what makes all the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Black tetron Iaido hakama with stitched pleats July 14, 2012
Reviewer: Denis Stosic from Croatia  
I have these hakama 4 years and it is for seminars, demos and competitions.It still looks good.No signs of tearing or holes on knees.It is very resiliant on rough floor.Stitched pleats still doing fine and gave elegant and neat appearance. I would highly recomend these hakama.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love this hakama! April 8, 2012
Reviewer: Jordan Sayers from Park Ridge, IL United States  
Very comfortable and the stitched pleats make it incredibly easy to fold. Affordable price, very fast shipping, and wonderful customer service!

E-bogu was recommended by several people at my dojo, both for aikido and iaido supplies, and I can see why. I've already been a repeat customer!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product January 18, 2011
Reviewer: Michael Vecchione from Bayonne, NJ United States  
I originally received the wrong color however E-Bogu had great customer service and shipped me the right one immediately. The Hakama has held up well through intense training and equally intense cleanings!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thanks very much guys July 15, 2010
Reviewer: Xtian from Melbourne, Victoria Australia  
Just received my new Tetron Hakama and Iaido Gi set.
First off: unbeatable price - a local merchant would've charged me for the hakama what I paid for the whole outfit INCLUDING delivery.
Second: fast delivery, right to my door. Excellent.
Third: very comfortable, excellent manufacture.
This will totally improve my form at Iaido practice (no more sloppy tracksuit pants).
Thanks! I'll be back - got yourself a loyal customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great all around! May 27, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from San Diego, CA United States  
Being my first hakama, but having experience with others, I can say for sure this thing is gonna be sweet. Very durable and has a sort of beauty to it...hard to explain, but this will serve a lot of hard use in iaido.

And for e-bogu in general (though specifically noted through this order):

Fast delivery, good old honest customer service, 5 stars all around!!!

Will definitely order from again for sure!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My backup hakama August 17, 2009
Reviewer: T. Chan from NYÊUnited States  
It's utilitarian!
It can take lots of abuse if it gets abused for some reason.
If food or blood gets on it, you're in luck. It washes right out and stubbornly retains its shape.
I look fatter when I wear it.


Looks good with a white gi.


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic Service May 1, 2009
Reviewer: Robert Washburn from Edwardsville, IL United States  
The length was a little short so I returned it for exchange.  Service was fantastic.  

The quality is outstanding.  Washes well, requires minimum care.  Looks sharp even in St. Louis's humidity.

Hint - They hide the matching Tetron Gi under Iaido section.  Also a first class piece of equipment!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Becoming a Classic November 26, 2008
Reviewer: Benjamin Schmitz from Albuquerque, NM, United States  
I have to say, although I actually have the version before they started doing the padded Himo and Stitched pleats, the material is awesome. Now, it is thin, and super light, so, winter practice usually involves using a whole under gi to make it comfy, but in the summer, these things cannot be beat, and it has actually not ripped even when a Tameshigiri blade was put down into it (A somewhat sloppy deflection on my part). Also, this Hakama is quite nifty in that you can wash it (at least the black and white versions) without having a heart attack, though do be careful on the drying end, these synthetics cannot handle heat like cotton.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items