Return to HIDA :: Top Quality MADAKE Dobari Koban (Oval) Shinai Thick Grip [Assembled - Size 39]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 31, 2022
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Alameda, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shinai August 15, 2021
Reviewer: R S from NC United States  
Lightweight and oval handle feels awesome in my hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New Shinai May 9, 2021
Reviewer: James Bruns from Orange, CA United States  
I absolutely love this shinai as it is a much better fit for my hands, and the oval grip feels so perfect to hold on to!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great shinai February 22, 2021
Reviewer: Kip from Illinois  
Excellent dobari shinai. Balance is great, and the large koban grip is perfect for large hands. Can't wait to try it out in practice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent shinai October 12, 2019
Reviewer: Gari from YPSILANTI, MI United States  
Very good balance. It feels light, but the construction is robust, and feels like you have the real katana in your hands.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 18, 2019
Reviewer: Stephen Wallace from Cheshire, CT United States  
Thick oval handle makes it feel light and quick.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Feel's Great April 7, 2018
Reviewer: Will from NMKK  
Regular size Shinai I would all ways have to re grip so I would use a Oval or Thick. So when I found this Shinai I was excited to try it out the only down side was it was to thick for my tsuba so I had to file one of mine down to fit. So i would take that in to consideration

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 balance April 25, 2017
Reviewer: Joe Taylor from Chula Vista, CA United States  
I love the feel and balance to this shinai.  The weight is in the handle making it feel very light.  The handle is a large oval perfect for those with bigger hands, easy to grip while wearing kote.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic April 8, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Halifax, NS Canada  
Fantastic quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good shape and size October 17, 2016
Reviewer: Bruce Kawaguchi from Los Angeles, CA United States  
I have long fingers and have to use the largest kote. The large oval grip fits my hand size and gives good rotational orientation

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items