Return to MUSHA :: Top Quality MADAKE Dobari Shinai Thick Grip [Assembled - Size 39]
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Amazing! October 29, 2019
Reviewer: Darrell Rostek from Winnipeg, MB Canada  
The MUSHA shinai It is amazing! The larger grip fits my hands perfectly and I can’t wait to try it out.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best shinai I've fought September 8, 2019
Reviewer: Daniel David Alcázar Díaz from Valle de Chalco, Estado de México Mexico  
The balance is incredible, its weight is at the exact point and the grip is wonderful, if you have very big hands like me this shinai is the best option for official tournaments, my dream was always to have a dobari, today I can say that I have  THE BEST DOBARI

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Excellent balance, but fragile May 2, 2019
Reviewer: Ryan Lu from Murphy, TX United States  
This has become my favorite shinai for shiai. I ordered 3 of these, and they all feel very light even though they weighed about 520g each.  The weight distribution towards the bottom makes me feel much more confident with kaeshi-waza, and strikes are quicker and snappier.

However, they seem very fragile. My first shinai developed a very deep crack towards the tsuba within two weeks of practice, making it unsafe to use. The second one had a similar crack on the monouchi within another two weeks. Although I like to practice with the same shinai I use for taikai, I would not recommend using these for everyday practice.

This shinai is still excellent for an occasional use situation like competition.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 July 11, 2018
Reviewer: Luca Cerfeda  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Delux Shinai. January 16, 2018
Reviewer: MATTHEW Tice from Moorpark, CA United States  
More than happy, fast delivery, thank you again...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 First internatonal purchase August 27, 2017
Reviewer: Kel Pirie from MARIAN, Queensland Australia  
Great website, great products, great range, great service, not so great cost of shipping. I need to buy bogu next but I will buy it from somewhere with more international shipping options.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful Shinai ! May 25, 2016
Reviewer: Julia Wilmerding from Lander, WY United States  
Very happy with this Shinai excellent customer service! Fast shipping excellent packaging

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good completed shinai May 16, 2016
Reviewer: Charles Yao from Plano, TX United States  
It's very good shinai for me, easy grip and hold.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Very good shinai January 25, 2016
Reviewer: Erdem K. from Ankara, Turkey  
I am buying a shinai for the first time. I preferred this relatively cheap one. Actually, I was afraid that a low price product my have problems. But, it came out to be a perfectly fine shinai. I selected the option "Add one extra free shinai". I am surprised that the free one is as good as the other one. To be honest, I don't know which one is the paid one and which one is free. They look and feel the same and the both are perfectly fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Freight January 6, 2016
Reviewer: Keith Hulme from Clontarf, QLD Australia  
I have mentioned this from my last order, and I'm sure of the equipment I buy from you guys.
What I can't understand is why the freight is so expensive. Surely small stuff could be posted?
Rgds.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items