Return to OBARU :: Top Quality MADAKE Dobari Koban (Oval) Shinai Regular Grip [Assembled - Size 39]
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 January 27, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Italy  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 MADAKE Dobari Koban Oval Shinai True Grip January 9, 2020
Reviewer: Jason Kogan from Coral Springs, FL United States  
OBARU :: Top Quality MADAKE Dobari Koban (Oval) Shinai
This is a great Shinai and definitely top quality craftsmanship!  
The Tsuka (handle) feels closer to its truer design. I find it easier to strike Yoko Men. I ordered mine with a purple Tsuru, just color preference. In my opinion it makes it easier for to see and identify. I would highly recommend this shinai to practitioners of Kenjutsu & modern Kendo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Replacement Shinai for a coworker March 2, 2019
Reviewer: Kim Barber from Manchester, NH United States  
Exactly what she wanted and super fast shipping. Also great customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
3 of 5 Shinais and eyeguards May 6, 2018
Reviewer: Takeshi Kamimura from Weston, FL United States  
Good product, but wrong order despite of writing a comment in the order and chatting with the sales person online. I have received 2x38 for women oval grip.
My order was actually for 1x39 oval grip for man and 1x38 oval grip for woman.

Anyway, I’m not returning the order because I need shinais for my next practice. I will keep the 38s

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 April 26, 2018
Reviewer: Justin Smith from Sacramento, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good shinai, only decent lifespan January 14, 2018
Reviewer: Ian Muse from Nellysford, VA United States  
Excellent grip, loved it. While I did not use oil, the shinai only lasted about 3 months before heavy splintering made it unusable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 December 4, 2017
Reviewer: Thierry Marchildon-Lavoie from Winnipeg, MB Canada  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great!! September 6, 2017
Reviewer: Federico Rafael Vallejo from Rosario, Santa Fe Argentina  
All was excellent, the shinais, the clothes and the shipment


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Exellent Product April 11, 2017
Reviewer: Morgan Phillips from Sudbury, ON Canada  
Enjoying the oval type grip very much so, I find it helps immensely to improve upon my do strikes, having that extra directional awareness via the handle orientation. Though as previous customers have pointed out the tsuba may require some minor modification as they are typically intened for the standard round grip

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic April 8, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Halifax, NS Canada  
Fantastic quality

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items