Return to Master Series :: White Oak Bokken and Jo Set with Bag
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Jo and Bokken Set with Bag May 9, 2020
Reviewer: Esaias Jackson from Birmingham, AL United States  
Very good quality of all items for the price. The time of processing and deliver was also great. I will also be by one for my student in the near future. Thank you very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good Deal September 13, 2019
Reviewer: Jordan from MI United States  
I bought this set at the recommendatiom of my senpai. Students had bought it in years past, and the quality of the products has changed over time, it seems. Namely, the bag was seemingly lower quality (other student's bags were made from pleather, mine is made from a thin vinyl or something similar), and the Jo was thickly lacquered (other students had not had this problem to my knowledge). The Jo had to be sanded a fair amount to remove all the coating, as it was almost unusable as it came. Overall, though, the quality of the Bokuto and tsuba/tsubadome are nice, the Jo handles very nicely once the coating is removed, and the carry bag works well, and feels like it will serve me for some time. These were all given their first use over a weekend-long seminar, and performed very nicely after hours of Seitei Kata and Kihon. I think this package is a great deal and will serve a student well, despite any faults (one of which can be rectified with maybe 15 minutes of sanding).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great for Beginners March 27, 2018
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Portland, OR United States  
The bokken and jo are perfect for those starting out.  The jo is short which helps with control but you'll want to get a longer one as you progress.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 18, 2018
Reviewer: Chris Tselebis from Great Neck, NY United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bokken & Jo. Nice Quality. December 4, 2016
Reviewer: Ron Bautista from Canyon Country, CA United States  
I just want to say Thanks. The quality of both Jo & Bokken are nice. Nicely made & durable. I will recommend those items to anyone who's looking for a great price with nice quality Jo & Bokken. Also, it comes with a bag which is not bad at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Set November 14, 2016
Reviewer: Michael Jacob from Temecula, CA United States  
Great balance and quality of the boken and jo.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Great Value! April 25, 2015
Reviewer: Carl Anderson from Milwaukee, WI United States  
Items shipped promptly and were in my hot little hands within the week. Everything was well packed.

The bokken itself is just right, perfect for a beginner's first training sword. Jo staff is flawless. Tried doing a few katas to get a feel for the tools and found them to be well-balanced. Definitely worth the purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 items and shipping January 17, 2015
Reviewer: david johnson from gold hill, OR United States  
very fast shipping for very quality products cant go wrong!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good deal for the price. November 19, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Order was flubbed due to pricing typo on web site. Didn't receive shipping conformation from E Bogu until set arrived. Jo feels solid in the hand. Bokuto feels a little light compared to red oak bokuto. Bag could be made a little better, carry strap is connected by only one rivet on each end. All in all, for the value, it seems like a decent set.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bokuto Jo set July 5, 2014
Reviewer: Brett from Canada  
The item was delivered as presented and delivered in a timely manner.
E-mail notice of when it was to be delivered was spot on.
Happy with the purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items