Return to Top quality Shinai leather parts Kit
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Everything fits great December 13, 2020
Reviewer: Yumeko Kirisaki from Florida, US  
My first time buying all these things and putting it all together on a shinai and super simple with enough youtube and google for directions.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 5, 2020
Reviewer: Jason Carter from Lompoc, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 8, 2020
Reviewer: Pavel Litterbach from Atlanta, GA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent Items September 8, 2019
Reviewer: Daniel David Alcázar Díaz from Valle de Chalco, Estado de México Mexico  
Very excellent Items for replace and repair my shinais... TOP QUALITY

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great: Thick, dense fibers, and consistent quality August 18, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from WA United States  
I'm very particular when it comes to shinai leather parts.  I don't like thin or loose fiber leather.  Loose fibers fall apart or create a bumpy and rough surface I don't prefer.  Thin leather often stretches and often cannot be effectively shrunk using hot water.

I often buy the premium leather parts separately.

I've bought many leather parts over the years.  Ebogu's more premium leather parts' leather quality is consistently good at these two specific features of thickness and fiber density.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 1, 2019
Reviewer: Jan Krása from Trutnov, Czech Republic  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 March 9, 2019
Reviewer: Michelangelo Rollf from Little Mountain, SC United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Extra Long Grip March 3, 2019
Reviewer: KF from Brookfield, CT United States  
The assitance of the on-line team made choosing an extra long grip for Jodan was great.  The staff is very knowledgeable. Their input is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Shinai parts maintenance kit. January 10, 2019
Reviewer: Stephen Quinlan from kingston, ON Canada  
Basic shinai parts maintenance kit with high quality tsukagawa.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Instructions would be nice January 4, 2019
Reviewer: Tomi Kazi from Sioux Falls, SD United States  
I purchased the Top Quality Shinai Leather Parts Kit because I made the mistake of ordering a shinai without the leather. The parts in the kit are all high quality. The Naka-yui could be a few inches longer since you have to cut a couple of inches off to use as a komono. The only real gripe I have is that there are no instructions included. I am just starting in Kendo so I don't have a whole lot of experience with putting a shinai together. Luckily I was able to find pair of instructional videos on You Tube that were produced by E-bogu on how to put the shinai together. Here is a like to the first video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9tjFqOwaTUg. Overall it was a great product and I would recommend it to anyone needing leather for their shinai.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items