Return to COOL+ Jersey Black Hakama
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for summer and winter! August 13, 2022
Reviewer: Austin Mueller from Moorhead, MN United States  
I got this because my sensei had it. I’ve been using my first set of hakama and Dogi made from tetron and I have to say this is a really nice change in feel. It fits my body better and shapes around it rather than having a set fit from the creases in the fabric. Really impressed!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 1, 2022
Reviewer: Edwin Valenti from Bakersfield, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Light and Breathable Hakama May 2, 2022
Reviewer: Matthew Papworth from London, United Kingdom  
I thought tetron hakama were light when compared to quality cotton hakama but this jersey hakama is like tissue paper in comparison. This feels well-structured enough for Kendo/Naginata practice, and due to this hakama being so light it flows quite freely, allowing you to move with ease. I imagine that due to how light the jersey material is for the hakama it was needed for the pleats to be sewn in on the inside and the outside.

I’m not sure I would use this hakama for Aikido/Jujutsu though, especially since there doesn’t seem to be a version with a soft flexible koshita. E-bogu have this hakama listed when you look for Aikido hakama but rolling around and taking breakfalls, as well as practicing jujutsu in seiza, puts more strain on hakama than kendo would so something this light might not last too long.

The externally sewn pleats aren’t very noticeable and since it is sewn externally the pleats of the hakama keeps its shape very well, so no need to worry about ironing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good quality. March 10, 2022
Reviewer: Mark from Brentwood, TN United States  
e-bogu sizing chart runs big.  27 fits my 188cm height perfectly.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great hakama January 25, 2022
Reviewer: Cameron Jones from Conway, AR United States  
Excellent customer service and good quality clothing!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 November 30, 2021
Reviewer: Veronica Burrows from TEMPE, AZ United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Students Hakamas October 10, 2021
Reviewer: Sensei James Vecchio, Sr. from Chesterland, OH United States  
All 3 are perfect and exactly what I ordered. They even rush delivered them to me. Very honest and good company to get all your martial arts supplies.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent, long lasting product October 5, 2021
Reviewer: James Tamura-Wageman from Kapolei, HI United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great Quality, Fast Shipping October 5, 2021
Reviewer: Robert from Grand Rapids, MI United States  
Wow, this got here faster than I expected. This is for my son and he loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 August 8, 2021
Reviewer: Thomas Snider from Brandon, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items