Return to Master Series :: White Oak Bokken for Aikido
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice bokken June 19, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Petaluma, CA United States  
It’s well made and on the heavier side which is good for me as I am taller

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 May 13, 2020
Reviewer: nils heymann from San Francisco, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bokkens May 3, 2020
Reviewer: Luis Garcia from Mercedes, TX United States  
Requested 3 bokkens 2 with engravings they suppose to different but came back the same it’s fine my sister didn’t mind.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Practice April 11, 2020
Reviewer: Jackson Newton from El Monte, CA United States  
Excellent Service.   Item shipped fast, and I am happy with the product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Beautiful February 6, 2019
Reviewer: justin Joyner from Stockton, CA United States  
This is a gorgeous bokken. Very heavy— just what I was looking for. It has a smooth texture and is balanced. Shipping was extremely fast! I am
Very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top Quality White Oak Bokken For Aikido April 7, 2018
Reviewer: Karl Matsunaga from Port Angeles, WA United States  
Excellent value for the money. This bokken is solid, meant for bokken on bokken contact play. It's even heavy enough to be considered a suburi.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Good February 26, 2018
Reviewer: Seastian Tabarez from Miami, FL United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 February 1, 2018
Reviewer: Reuben Ruhl from Kansas City, MO United States  
Excellent craftsmanship, weight, balance...would definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Hands down, my favorite bokken, yet November 15, 2017
Reviewer: James F.  
I've had this bokken for about 2 years now. I bought it after things started getting competitive amongst my fellow (male) students trying to be the first to grab the one Iwama-style bokken that belongs to my dojo. The order showed up within a week, without even having to pay for expedited shipping (I live near Seattle).

While still only around 3/4 of the weight of a shinken, I love the additional heft to it compared most other styles of bokken: our practices feature frequent contact between weapons and the additional mass helps to absorb much of the shock.

Even after 2 years of this, there are still no signs of cracks or wood flaws, and there are still no dents that are large enough to stand out (although there is certainly more "texture" to it now, than when it was brand new).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Bokken October 5, 2017
Reviewer: Jonathan Dreifus from Scarborough, ME United States  
Very nice, well balanced

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items